Every day is a new adventure! Today’s topic: Annotation settings. Your students may have discovered an ability that they have if you have not disabled a setting in your meeting. When the host is sharing a screen, students may be able to annotate, doodle, and otherwise draw all over whatever it is you are sharing.
This could be a problem.
Luckily, there is a solution! To change the default setting for your meeting, visit your account settings page and scroll down to “Annotation”. Make sure your settings look like this:
If you don’t plan to use the annotation feature at all, you can disable it completely. But by checking “Only the user who is sharing can annotate” that guarantees that only you as the host will be able draw on the shared content.
During the meeting, if you notice that some creative participant is drawing all over your shared screen because you didn’t turn that feature off, you can turn that off in the security tab. (Note: this is only available while you are sharing your content)
Be sure that “Annotate on Shared Content” is unchecked.
That’s it! There will be a new adventure tomorrow. Trust me.